top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor S. Evans

Stop Fighting

From whence come wars and fightings among you? come they not hence, even of your lusts that war in your members? Ye lust, and have not: ye kill, and desire to have, and cannot obtain: ye fight and war, yet ye have not, because ye ask not. (‭James‬ ‭4‬:‭1-2‬ KJV)


People used to ask me that a lot when I was a kid. Most people have one or two things that get under their skin enough to warrant fisticuffs. For me, it was non adults calling me son.

I just couldn't handle the perceived disrespect! I wanted so much to be liked and respected. I understand this scripture at 49, but at 14 this was a complete mystery.

Thank God for growth, understanding and perspective. Fighting @14 is unwise. Fighting @49 is just sad.


God bless,

Pastor Evans


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page